On People Leaving Islam

About Ginny

A blind Muslim woman currently living in Florida, just trying to make sense of the world around me! !
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to On People Leaving Islam

  1. Sandy says:

    I saw that video he made. I can honestly say that I can understand where he is coming from. He had some great points. I have experienced what he has, sadly. I did not agree with what he said about Malcolm X.

    • Ginny Quick says:

      I don’t doubt that some of what he is saying regarding the community is true. What I’m taking issue with is him using this as his reason for leaving Islam. I’ve had my issues with the community also however I’d not leave Islam over it.

      Sent from my iPhone

  2. Pingback: Bye bye Umar Lee | Indigo Jo Blogs

  3. Tim says:

    That didn’t “sound like crap” to me. It was a good reflection on general issues facing converts.

Leave a Reply

